Events November 2021 to March 2022         
Photo:- Roy Romsey
Covid-19  : "Face to Face" meetings at the Town Hall have now resumed.
"Space, Mask and Hands" restrictions will apply.
All events maybe subject to change at short notice.
Some events and meetings may be held online using "Zoom".

Register your email  "here" to receive details & notification of any changes. 

Please Note :

To provide more space and air for social distancing most meetings will now be held in the Council Chamber. The stair lift has now been replaced by a new "proper" lift located in the rear stairwell for the convenience of those who may have difficulty using the front staircase.    

 

November 2021

 

Monday 8th November at 7.30 p.m.

AGM followed by -

Recent excavations in Southampton

Speaker: Andy Russel

Venue: Town Hall Council Chamber

Tuesday 9th November at 10.30am

Mottisfont: the story of a Hampshire parish Speaker: Howard Green

Venue: Town Hall Council Chamber

Thursday 25th November at 7.30pm

The Hampshire Medieval Graffiti Project

   -  Recent findings

Speaker: Karen Wardley

Venue: Town Hall Court Room

**It has been necessary to reschedule this event from Friday 19th Nov.  It will now be held  on Friday 26th Nov. at 2.15pm

Station Road - a slide show

Speaker: Phoebe Merrick

Venue: Town Hall Council Chamber

December 2021

 

Monday 13th December at 7.30pm

Christmas Film Show: Romsey Streets - Building, Demolition and Rebuilding, Part 4 Speaker: Charles Burnett

Venue: Town Hall Council Chamber

January 2022

In 2022 Most evening lectures in January and February will be held on Zoom - Please check 

 

​Monday 10th January at 7.30 p.m.

Old Sarum Documents

Speaker: June Effemy

Venue: Zoom Meeting

January 2022 (Cont.)

Thursday 27th January at 7.30pm

Old Sarum: Archaeological Interventions in the West Suburbs

Speaker: Dr. Alex Langlands

Venue: Zoom Meeting

 

February 2022

 

Monday 14th February at 7.30pm

Building Myths

Speaker: Dr. James Wright

Venue: Zoom Meeting

Tuesday 15th February, 10.30am

North Baddesley Church

Speaker: Ronnie Munday

Venue: Town Hall Court Room

Thursday 24th February, 7.30pm

Archaeology and Treasure

Speaker: Dr. Mike Heyworth

Venue: Zoom meeting

 

March 2022

From March meetings will be in the Town Hall

 

Monday 14th March, 7.30pm

OS Mapping

Speaker: Professor Roger Leech

Venue: Town Hall Court Room

Tuesday 15th March, 10.30am

The History of English Pottery before 1750 Speaker: Roger Harris

Venue: Town Hall Court Room

Friday 25th March, 2.15pm

Timsbury - A Slide Show

Host: Phoebe Merrick

Venue: Town Hall Court Room

Thursday 31st March, 7.30pm

Securing the Future of Churches, Churchyards, and their Monuments

Speaker: Dr. Frank Green

Venue: Town Hall Court Room